Fuck the Facts is a Canadian Grindcore band from Ottawa, Ontario, formed in 1998. The band has released nine full length albums with 2011’s Die Miserable (released through Relapse Records) being the latest one. The cover artwork featured in this article is part of 2006’s Stigmata High-Five – the band’s debut on Relapse Records. The symmetry in this artwork is based on an orthogonal grid. 16 grungy square paper pieces arranged in a big square giving us a perfect x- and y-axis for the symmetry. The artwork was created by Melanie Mongeon, who’s also responsible for  the band’s lead vocals since 2002.

Fuck The Facts - Stigmata High-Five Cover